Guest Comments

Find out what they think. Guest book comments.

Dear Linda & Gary,  Thank you so much for the cosiest of stays.  It’s been absolutely beautiful, the fire, the view, the animals, the sea, everything!! You’ve been nothing short of fantastic too.  See you again.

Love Ruth, Will, Mabel and Flo xx, 2nd November 2018

To Linda & Gary.  Thank you for a lovely weekend & your hospitality!  We have had a lovely time by the coast with the dogs and kids.  Lauren & Justin.

To glamping Gary and Linda,  thank you very much for everything.  It has been so much fun especially feeding the animals and the shed bed.  It was amazing here but sadly we have to go.

Thank you from Beer, House of Hayden, Lauren, Justin & Harper, 19th October 2018

Gary, Linda & The Boys

Thank you so much for our Mini Moon!  We’ve had such an enjoyable time and a lovely break away from everyday life.  Thank you for having us.

Beth, Oakley & Eva xx, 1st October 2018

Dear Linda & Gary,  Thank you so much for having us.  This weekend has been joyous.  I slept so well here, I might move in! Ha!  You guys were all so friendly and entertaining, I loved every minute!  Thank you for letting us feed the animals, it’s a shame they taste so good!  Also thank you for introducing us to Dorset Knobs, ha ha.  I really would/will recommend this place to everyone I know and I am sure you will get all the visitors you deserve!  Thank you so much for putting up with our noise.

Lots of love from Maddie. X. 11th September 2018

Thank you Linda & Gary for a wonderful long weekend in ‘Pheasant’.  We’ve had a fantastic time; feeding the animals, toasting marshmallows, visiting Seaton, Branscombe and the River Cottage Kitchen and Deli.  The tent is amazing and you’ve thought of everything to make visitors welcome and comfortable.  We’ve loved having the field to ourselves, we will definitely be back!  Thanks so much.

The Glanville Family. Xxx, 3rd September 2018

Gary & Linda.  A wonderful second time in Pheasant!!  Everything was perfect – from the scones, to the tent, to the food, to the animal feeding.  You do a wonderful job of hosting and it makes a real difference.  We enjoyed hikes, the River Cottage Festival and the WW2 Museum in Weymouth (in the rain)!  Glorious to be out and about but the retire to a campfire and good company.  Max & Noah loved playing crazy cricket and football with all the other children.  Thank you very much!

Helen, Dave, Max & Noah, 28th August 2018

Dear Linda & Gary,  We really liked our stay and would love to come back again.  Thank you for a lovely stay.

Love Tabi, Stu, Dean, Wendy & Kate. X, 27th September 2018

We really shouldn’t have come back here … coz now we don’t want to go home!! ☹  Thank you so much for the warm welcome back, you haven’t seen the last of us!

BIG HUGS, Claude, Nic & Billie the dog, 20th August 2018

Dear Linda & Gary,  Many thanks for hosting such a lovely glamping spot.  The tents are extremely comfortable and the showers are amazing!!  The children loved the cupboard bed and feeding the animals.  A truly lovely start to our Devon holiday!  The honesty shop works very well and we really liked having the space for the kids to run around safely.

Simon, Emma, Alexander, Thomas & Sam, 13th August 2018

It has been an amazing experience doing glamping for the first time, we will definitely do it again.  It has given us great family bonding time and a lot of laughter.  Thank you.

Tim, Rita, Daisy, Will & Jack, York, 12th August 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful stay you provided us, it was such a lovely experience to stay here.

Cara, 10th August 2018

It was brilliant coming back for glamping at Lower Keats.  Just like last time, it was lovely going to Golden Cap and the Crealy Adventure Park.  Ibrahim and I loved playing football with the other children.  I hope we come back soon!

From Hassa, Zahid, Ibrahim and Zaki, 6th August 2018

Linda, Gary, The Cows, The Sheep, The Chickens & The Pigs

What an exceptional find! We’d not done ‘glamping’ before – and we are hooked.  Great hospitality, perfect location, thoughtful treats, amazing sausages and superb showers.  Thank you!!

The Tuckers. Xxxx, 6th August 2018

Thank you so much for amazing facilities, animals, freshly baked croissants …… can easily see us coming back.  Loved the fresh air and fabulous shower.

 

Ray, Alissa, Jake, Lee & Annette, 30th July 2018

I have enjoyed feeding the animals and making fires.  I loved the marshmallows over the fire and enjoyed staying in the tent.  We have loved it here!!  Thank you.

From Sam, Eve, Elliot, Laurie & Ki, 26th July 2018

To Linda and Gary

I have had a lovely holiday, I wish I could stay here a bit longer. Love Sophie. Xx

We had a fantastic stay and we had a great nights sleep.  I would definitely come here again.  Thank you for having us.

 

The Radforth Family, 28th July 2018

We all have had a wonderful sun-kissed week in such a lovely setting.  Luxury in a field, what more could you ask for?? ps. Don’t mention how much we spent in the shop! Such lovely local treats!

James, Anjali, Lily x & Evie x, 20th July 2018

Linda & Gary

Thank you for an amazing Hen Weekend!  It’s been fabulous.  The tents are perfect and it was just perfect for us!    Thanks again.

Ashleigh, Nic & Zoe, 13th July 2018

LINDA & GARY

What an amazing weekend.  It truly is luxury glamping.  Even down to posh shower gel.  Thank you for making us feel so welcome, we loved every minute of it.  Will definitely be back.

Love The Hen and her chicks X, 6th July 2018

Had a wonderful week here this week, beautiful surroundings and all our needs catered for.  Good luck in the future.

Rich, Gina, Orbit & Echo.

Rich, Gina, Orbit & Echo, 29th June 2018

Dear Linda & Gary,  From the minute we arrived from the minute we left we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Lower Keats.  The safari tents are amazing, comfortable and have everything you could need.  The shower room and flushable toilet were a massive bonus.  We spend most of our time outside bbqing and enjoying the beautiful views.  We will be back!  Linda & Gary are great hosts too!

From Ria’s Glampers Xx, 2nd June 2018

Everything you could want from a Glamping holiday and more!!  We had a wonderful four days here in Pheasant.  Warm comfy with absolutely everything we needed.  Our group of five tents enjoyed the experience  – even with the rain!!!  Great, convenient shop.  The kids loved feeding the animals and running ‘wild’ in the field. Fun, fun, fun!!  Thanks for a really great stay, we will be back!!

The Millwards x, 28th May 2018

Wonderful holiday.  What a great place!  We hope to be back next year.

The Durkin Family, 25th May 2018

What an amazing place – we had a fabulous time – thank you so much.  We will be back!

Sue, Emma & Amy xxx 18 – 20th May 2018

Charlotte’s Hen Weekend:

Wow, Fab, Amazing, Superb, Luxury Glamping.

So pleased we were able to spend such a memorable time altogether in this wonderful, back to nature place, with home comforts.  Thank you. X

Mother of the Bride: Sal, Grandma of the Bride: Pauline, Aunties of the Bride: Garnet & Julie, 11th May 2018

Calvin and Wyatt say ‘thank you!’  They loved the cosy heart bed and feeding/petting the animals, especially the friendly calf.  The tent was so cosy (despite some rain and wind) – we were all very comfortable, the kitchen was all we needed and we loved all the fresh steak, eggs and delicious local ice cream.  You were so welcoming and helpful – thank you!   We will miss the pretty view. 😊

Fondly, Wendy, Alex, Calvin, Wyatt (& puppies), Phoenix and Maui), 13th April 2018

Dear Linda & Gary,  Thank you for an amazing holiday.  Our time has been fun-filled and amazing.  We saw fossils and fed the lambs.  Thank you for a brilliant stay at your gorgeous tent!  We’ve had a brilliant few days catching up and playing on beaches just what we needed, thank you!  The children loved feeding the lambs and collecting eggs too!  Hopefully we will see you again soon!

Penelope, Hattie, Angus, Clara & Zoe, Molly & Isaac Xxx, 7th April 2018

 

A very wet and rainy Easter 2018 in a Safari Lodge ….. we had a great time, the burner was enough heat and the hot shower and en-suite toilet certainly took the edge off the cold wet weather.  We did have enough dry weather to get out for a very muddy walk (which was great fun), and toast marshmallows on the open outdoor fire.  Thank you for thinking of everything.

The Easter Bob Party, 29th March 2018

Excellent with a capital ‘E’.  Linda & Gary our sty have only been three nights but we have enjoyed every minute.  The place is great, the tent fantastic, the only thing missing is the watering hole, elephants and zebras.  What a safari!

The Rodgers Family 😊, 20th August 2017

 

Thank you Linda & Gary, we have had a magical time here at your wonderful farm.  Your hospitality has been fantastic and has helped us really enjoy our holiday.  We love your safari tents ….. it has certainly changed our minds to the possibilities of ‘camping’.  Would love to come again …… Soon!

Graham, Abena & the boys, 18th August 2017

Had a fantastic time, thank you.  Managed three out of four nights eating outside.  Lovely to have the wood burner to make it cosy.  Jake loved his ‘cabin bed’  Thanks.

Nicole, David & Jake, 2nd September 2017

To Linda & Gary,  Thank you so much for letting us stay in your beautiful safari tent, Golden Cap!  I loved sleeping in the cabin bed so much I had to be forced to get out of bed in the morning!  I loved Lyme Regis, the Maize Maze, Beer and feeding all the animals!  Maybe next time I might hold a chicken!

India X, 28th September 2017

Thank you so so sooooo much Gary & Linda.  The kids loved feeding the animals and jumping on the trampoline.  Our dog Buzz, had the time of his life chasing the cows and running around the field.  It was a once-in-a-lifetime experience!  The Pheasant was warm and relaxing.

The Ben-Ezra’s & Buzz, 24th September 2017

Dear Linda & Gary, What a fantastic place you have here! Such a comfortable stay – you have thought of everything.  So peaceful!  Thank you so much.  Keep an eye on www.thenoshoff.com (the blog!)  You have something very special here!

Mark, Sue, Holly & Matt, 6th September 2017

Gary & Linda,  Thanks for a wonderful long weekend.  You really have thought of everything.  The kids loved rambling around Chardstock and your recommendations were all spot on.

Helen, Dave, Max & Noah, 28th August 2017

Dear Linda & Gary, We enjoyed staying in the amazing Golden Cap!  We also loved brushing the pigs, feeding the lambs and collecting the blue egg.  The beds were really cosy especially the cabin!  We loved the fossils so much and found lots of ammonites.  We were really lucky with the weather.  Thank you for letting us stay here!

Rick, Hannah, Rachel & Gabrielle x 21st August 2017

Dear Linda, Gary & Charlie,  We loved the luxury tents and sweet animals.  Highlights were giving the sheep milk and searching the rocks of Charmouth for Fossils. – Thomas.

It was a great stay, the evenings were great and also the animal feeding was amazing.  Best was feeding the bottles of milk to the lambs.  Thank you Sophie. Xxx

Yes thank you one of my favourite holidays with the children I can remember and we loved the showers!!  Thank you.

The Littleboy Family, 21st August 2017

From the Glamping Virgins – very enjoyable! 😊

David, Jackie, Faye & Will, August 2017

I loved this place because there was lots of things to do and I liked brushing the pigs.  From Esther.

***** 5 STARS! From Isaac.

We really enjoyed our stay at Lower Keats.  Really lovely welcome, great scones!  Friendly atmosphere, beautiful surroundings.  We would definitely come again and recommend this place to everyone.  Thank you.

Paul & Kerry, 18th August 2017

We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, perfect scenery, cosy beds, fantastic accommodation and welcoming friendly hosts.  We couldn’t fault anything and won’t hesitate to recommend it to everyone.  Thank you so much Linda & Gary and good luck with the exciting adventure!

Charmaine & Jess, 11th – 14th August 2017

Lovely comfy beds, lovely showers.  We had a great stay and would recommend other guests to visit Monmouth Beach to see real giant fossils and a meal at The Cobb Arms in Lyme Regis.  Thank you Linda & Gary for your warm welcome. 😊

The Dawkins Family, Xxx, 4th August 2017

I loved the cubby hole bed, it was very comfy, I loved feeding the animals.  Love Maisie. X

Thank you so much, we had a great time, lovely comfy beds, great showers and a lovely view!  The children loved feeding the animals and playing in the field.  What a lovely place to come on holiday!  Thanks again.

Em, Maisie & Jacob ,25th July 2017

Great stay thank you.

Catherine and Nigella XXX, 14th July 2017

Linda & Gary, thanks for making everyone feel so welcome – it’s been a great weekend away.

Aran. X, 3rd July 2017

Thank you for such a wonderful stay – you really have thought of everything.  The showers are truly amazing!!  Lily and Alfie especially enjoyed feeding the lambs and pigs!  It felt like nothing was too much trouble.  Wish you all the best for the future and hope to see you again soon. 😊

The Lock Family, 2nd June 2017

We loved all the toys and games and had an amazing time on the farm and the box bed, thank you for all your help.

Love Renissa X, 29th May 2017

As the first people to stay we had a thoroughly enjoyable time. It seems that nothing has been missed and our time has been unforgettable! Thank you to Linda & Gary for creating such a unique getaway. Good luck in your new venture.

The Conway Family, 29th May 2017

We had an amazing time! Lovely experience nicely set up with good amenities. Little more access to power would help but again it’s meant to be camping 🙂 But all in all we had a fantastic time.

Love Deepti & Vinay Bilgi, 29th May 2017

Thank you, you were all stars!  We had a lovely time and of course our dog Flo did too.  I had a lovely time feeding the animals and all the beds felt like you were sleeping on air.  I had a great time playing all the games you had especially Mouse Trap which took some time to build, but it was worth it in the end.  The best bit of all was when the evening came and me, mum and dad got to happily sit on your ever so comfy sofa and watch some films.  We will certainly recommend this place to family and friends.

The Lunn Family xxx, 2nd November 2018

Dear Linda & Gary, We loved staying in the tent.  The fire was very cosy and worked really well.  We loved feeding the pigs and hens.  Thanks for the suggestions on where to go.  We went to Beer and Lyme Regis, which were really good.  The beds were really warm.  Thanks!

Many wishes, Ana, Hugo & Louise xx, 26th October 2018

We have had such a wonderful time. Thank you so much for everything.  Love the touch of the Happy Birthday sign for Bailey’s birthday.  The children loved feeding the animals.  We will recommend you to our friends.  Till next time.  Take care.

Nuala, Andrew, Bailey and Blaise X, 5th October 2018

Thank you for an amazing week away.  We all had such a wonderful time and will look forward to our return in April 2019!  We will certainly be recommending your place to friends and family! 😊

Wishing you all the very best, The Peck Family, October 2018

Thank you soooo much Gary & Linda for sharing your special place with us.  We have had a gorgeous, lovely, peaceful time here and none of us want to go back to the noise and madness of London!!  We will definitely come again – am sure you will go from strength to strength here with glamping – everyone who comes will come again.

Lots of love Nanny Di xxx, 11th September 2018

Thank you for a lovely relaxing holiday.  I have de stressed and relaxed in this perfect tranquil setting.  I have felt safe and cosy, the shop is amazing, so well stocked.  Last but not least Gary & Linda’s hospitality is second to none.  We be booking to come back next year! 😊

Kelly, Darren & Mac, 4-10th September 2018

Dear Gary & Linda,  As first time glampers we thought of nothing and thankfully you literally thought of everything!  Everything was perfect, especially the retractable marshmallow sticks 😊  We want to say a special thank you to the chickens for laying enough delicious eggs to feed two hungry boys.  Hope to see you again soon.

Alison, Richard, Zachary & Max, 31st August 2018

Thank you for a great stay at Lower Keats!  The girls absolutely lovely staying in the lodge, going for evening walks and feeding the animals.  The lodge was very well equipped and comfortable, despite heavy rain on one of the days we were here!  Thank you for being such helpful and friendly hosts too.  We will definitely hope to come back!!

From Simon & Family, 27th August 2018

Thank you for a wonderful week!  The tent is beautiful and extremely comfortable, we all slept like babies!  Loved our evenings about the campfire and the freedom for the kids being able to run around the field.  Thank you both for letting us feed the animals, it was a wonderful experience and the kids and adults thoroughly enjoyed it!  Thanks again.

The Bachman Family, 24th August 2018

It’s a massive thumbs up from Team Ryan and Muddy Devon!  We’re those people who always like the idea of camping more than the reality of doing it,  so thank god this concept exists – and so brilliantly done, too.  I don’t think I’d ever tire of that view, we loved how super-chilled the whole thing was and, as I write, I can hear Erin’s squeals of delight carrying on the wind as she feed the animals.  (GREAT coffee too! ) –  Thanks so much.

Love Sharon, Jamie & Erin, X. 17th August 2018

Linda & Gary,  How lucky we were to find you.  It is rare that an establishment lives up to the photos and promised on the web let alone exceeds it, but are certainly the exception to the rule!  Our stay with you has taken ‘glamping’ to a whole new level and we will be coming back to enjoy more time in this lovely place.  We will tell all our friends about the perfect place the stay.  Thank you for making our stay so comfortable and fun. The children loved the bed in the shed!

Sharon, Jeremy, Henry, Emelia & Lorraine, 10th August 2018

This was our first glamping experience and we were not disappointed!  The accommodation is lovely, every little thing has been thought of!  The beds are very comfortable and we all loved the shower with the amazing water pressure.  Thank you for having us and making our stay so special!  Hope to see you again!

The Whitlock Family, 10th August 2018

What a great start to glamping – we had 16 in 3 tents (hotel rooms) including 6 grandchildren and we have had a ball!!!  Cooking by campfire every evening, old fashioned conversation and plenty of merriment.  Perfect!!!  Thank you very much – we will be back.

Jim & Anita, 6th August 2018.

Dear Linda & Gary

Thank you for the wonderful time we’ve had at Lower Keats!  Very comfortable beds and nice decoration.  We’ve had everything we needed for a nice time here in Devon!  Thank you very much. From The Vandendriessche-Bouckaert Family, Belgium.

From The Vandendriessche-Bouckaert Family, Belgium, 3rd August 2018

I loved the animals, they were so cute!  Thanks for a wonderful stay.  Beautiful location and accommodation.  Well done for all your hard work.  Thank you.

The Howarths, 3 August 2018

 

We had an absolutely glorious stay even though we hadn’t travelled far.  I think Henry will be trying to persuade us to get some chickens now!  Thanks for the kind warm welcome and comfortable stay.

The Gordons, 16th July 2018

The most comfortable glamping – ever!  Best glamping place ever!  It was so comfortable and beautiful!  I really liked my bed, it was really comfortable,  I also loved feeding the animals and the food was delicious!  Great hosts, delicious fresh produce!  I loved the fresh food every morning and I also loved the comfortable beds.  The most wonderful time imaginable, the food, the accommodation and the fun – just perfect!  The cupboard bed was fun to sleep in and the rooms were positively divine.  I am sad to leave and happy I stayed

The Sheikhs and Grahams, 26th July 2018

Linda & Gary, What an incredible place!  We have very much enjoyed spending time here for our best friends hen do!  Luxury on a whole new level.  I’m 100% certain that we will all consider this beautiful and outstanding place again for future events!  5 Stars!!

Melinda, Lucy, Rachel, Carys, Kat, Freddie & Fran Xxxxx, 13th – 15th July 2018

Gorgeous weekend in your lovely lodge.  Super spacious and really well kitted out.  Views are amazing – both by day and night when the stars come out.  We had a great view of Jupiter!  Would love to come back soon.

Lindsey, Mark, Anna, Alan, John & Harry, 1st July 2018

Perfect weekend.  I just love this place, thank you Linda.  We can’t wait to return with our family.

Emily & Ric xxx, 30th June 2018

Linda & Gary,  Top marks on your attention to detail on every aspect of your wonderful glamping experience.  We’ve had a fabulous time and will definitely be back.  The O’Shea’s.  I love the baby cows their so nice and cute!!!

Millie, 28th May 2018

Dear Linda, Gary & Charlie,  We absolutely LOVED our stay!  The shower was amazing, the beds really comfy, the animals really cute and interesting.  The view is great, and more …  We are struggling to think of anything you could improve on!!!  It looks beautiful and we were supplied with everything we needed.  Feel really sad to go ☹ and we think that Glamping is an unique experience that we will never forget.

Warm wishes The Millers, 28th May 2018

Thank you Linda & Gary,

Wow what an amazing glamping experience, we love you safari tents and love having a lovely long bank holiday weekend escape with all our friends.  We enjoyed fossil hunting and visiting Lyme Regis but the pull back to the Glampsite is so strong to just want to relax and enjoy the beautiful views and luxury accommodation.  The children loved feeding the animals and we will definitely be back.

Helen, David, Emmy, Lucas & Alice. Xxxx. 25th – 28th May 2018

Dear Linda & Gary.  We loved it!  Thank you so much for having us, it was very nice and my bed was very comfy.

Love from Martha, Molly & Evie, 4th May 2018

Dear Linda & Gary,  Thank you for an amazing weekend!  The whole experience was fantastic – you have considered every little detail.  Well stocked kitchen, comfy beds & hot showers.  Glamping at its best!  Things we did:   Bought bacon and sausages from the larder for brekki to go with the delicious sourdough ordered from the baker; day in Lyme Regis … lovely walk along the beach and fish n chips at ‘The Fisherman’s Wife’; bbq’d on the firepit and toasted marshmallows; day trip to Beer … a pretty town by the seaside; mainly sat on the deck with copious amounts of tea, red wine watching over that lovely view!

Love the Lucas’ and Hopkins’, Nelly & Layla the dogs! 30th April 2018

Dear Linda & Gary,  We really enjoyed our stay in Beer tent.  We loved the cabin bed and also loved feeding the animals.

From The Edwards Family and the giant dog Heston, 15th April 2018

We had a really lovely stay in Deer tent.  The beds were really comfortable and the tent is incredibly well kitted out.  The highlight of our stay was feeding the animals and tasting the delicious eggs.  Thank you very much.

Greg, Farah, Zak & Sami.  I had a lovely time feeding the animals from Ilias.

Greg, Farah, Zak & Sami. I had a lovely time feeding the animals from Ilias, 9th April 2018

Thank you both so much for the use of this fantastic tent.  We have loved the cosiness of everything and we would have been lost without the amazing log burner!  Apart from the weather, which you sadly have no control over, we  have loved it.  We will be back on a warmer/dryer weekend.

Love The Spices X, 30th March 2018

We arrived really excited and left really happy!  I loved the cabin bed, even mum and dad slept in it!  I loved the log fire.  Thank you for a lovely holiday.

With Love, John Caroline & Finlay, 27th October 2017

What and amazing experience!  Thank you so much for everything this weekend.  We’ve had a fantastic time, you’ve certainly put a lot of thought into your enterprise and we shall not forget our ‘glamping’ trip for a long time to come.

Jenny, Dominic & Family, 2nd October 2017

Wow Wow Wow – Thank you so much Linda, Gary & boys for an amazing week.  The tent was fabulous and the attention to detail in everything was so homely and welcoming.  We all (2 adults and 5 children aged 8-2) had an amazing time.  We particularly enjoyed feeding and holding the animals.  We will be back and recommending you to all our friends.  Thank you so much.

Jodie, Kelly, Finley, Maddie, Darcie, Toby & Oliver xxx, 1st September 2017

Thank you so much for a lovely weekend, we had a fab time.  Loved the tents, the hot water and cosy candlelight.  Everything we could have wanted was carefully thought out.  William enjoyed the animals and Lucy had a great first ever holiday and she is not still quite two weeks old!  Thanks again, highly recommended.

Tom, Katherine, Muriel, William and Lucy, 3rd September 2017

Thank you Linda & Gary for an ‘AMAZING’ stay, you really have thought of everything to make the tents a ‘home from home’.  Lovely linen and the gorgeous bathroom products are great little touches and much appreciated, especially those of us who feel less at home in a field!! (that’s me!).  We’ll be singing your praises and hope to return again for another dose of Devon!

The Wildman’s, Hanna, Nick, India & Jazz X, 28th September 2017

Thank you so much Gary & Linda for an amazing restful stay in the most beautiful place.  The shower and woodburning stove are amazing.  The Devon countryside greets you wish a smile and a hug as you relax in Pheasant!  Thank you.

Rachel, Ian, Josh and the tap dancing dogs! 16th September 2017

Beautiful stay in a beautiful place.  Well deserved 24th birthday weekend.  As my boyfriend said @expected a tent, got a 5 Star hotel”  Good luck with everything.

The Littles and Aaron xxx, 1st – 3rd September 2017

Thank you so much for an amazing stay at the most lovely glamping tents ever and thank you for letting me brush the pigs.

From The Holdcroft Family, 21st August 2017

Huge thank you to Gary, Linda & Charlie!  We all had a fantastic stay and will most definitely be back!  So glad we found you.  Will be recommending to all our family and friends.

Matthew, Victoria, Anita, Charlie & Jude. Xxxxx 21st – 25th August 2017

I found helping out with the animals (feeding, collecting eggs, and holding animals really cool.  It was nice to get away from technology and get out more often.

From Charlie, 21st – 25th August 2017

Lovely warm welcome!!  Everything was beautiful and clean, a little bit of paradise!!  All you need in a peaceful surrounding!!  An amazing 70th Birthday present from our wonderful family!  Good luck Linda & Gary you deserve for your venture to be successful!!

Nanny & Grampy Holdcroft xx, 21st-25th August 2107

Thank you for a wonderful weekend.  A very warm welcome and amazing attention to detail.  The honesty shop is fantastic, no looking for a supermarket for forgotten things.  George loved the animal feeding time and brushing the pigs.  We will be back again and would highly recommend.  Lovely pub within walking distance.

Jamie, Ally, Will, Poppy and George, 18-21st August 2017

Amazing – everything is spot on and everything you need is provided, luxury at its very best.  We will be back.

Sue, Tom & Alex, 14th August 2017

Dear Linda & Gary, Thank you for a wonderful, relaxing mini-break in Golden Cap.  Just what we all needed – and the pigs were definitely a highlight for the children!

Rachel, George, Imogen & Freya Xxx, 9-11 August 2017

Linda & Gary, The best glamping that we have done! Fabulous accommodation, lovely hosts and a great relaxing atmosphere in a beautiful area of the country.  Thank you.

The Dodds Family, 25th July 2017

Thank you, I loved feeding the lambs! Love Fleur.

This has been the best holiday so far,  I thought watching the ducks in their swimming pool, are the pigs boys or girls?

Thank you so much. From George.

Fleur & George, 21st July 2017

We had a lovely time, my favourite was bit was feeding the animals and jobs.  Love Elsa. Age 5.

Thank you so much for a gorgeous few days away.  You even managed to provide beautiful sunny weather!  The tents are amazing, we loved the blackout blinds and our kids slept in later than they have done in years at home!  The view is so special and to enjoy it with the luxury of a very comfy bed and warm showers was bliss!  We hope to see you again.

Jane, Tom, Ethan, Elsa & Felix, 3rd July 2017

To Linda & Gary,  Thank you so much for having us to stay in your beautiful safari tents!  We’ve had such a lovely holiday in your lovely glamping village!  We’ll definitely be coming back.

The Somerset Hen Party, 12th June

Hello Linda & Gary, We had an amazing time. Thanks for the great arrangements.

Ranjith, Marlim, Aran, Necta, Vyan, Niskha & Ryan, 29th May 2017

Wow!  Thank you for an amazing long weekend away.  We were very lucky to win the competition posted on your Facebook page.  People really do win!  The weather hasn’t been the best, but it really didn’t matter as we have had such a wonderful, cosy time here at Lower Keats Glamping.  The wood burning stove kept us toasty warm until morning.  Breakfast superb, high quality sausage and bacon.  The children had fun with Gary & Linda feeding and tending to the animals.  Brilliant hosts who were so kind and helpful.  I will be telling all my friends about Lower Keats.  We hope to return soon.

From Zoe, Andy, Holly & Ewan x, 12-15th October 2018

What an amazing weekend!

Our first experience of glamping and definitely not to be the last.

You guys really have thought of everything – lovely comfy, amazingly kitted out tents.  The brilliant honesty shop.  The superb setting.  Cannot think of anything that could be improved!

Matt & Jenny H-D & Mabel the dog! 7th October 2018

Gary & Linda,  Thank you so much for such a wonderfully relaxing and enjoyable Glamping experience!  Not only have we enjoyed the accommodation and local area – but also feeding the animals and eating the wonderful local produce.  You’ve made it so easy for us to RELAX, LAUGH and be WELL FED!  If anyone wants proof go to the Nadia Sawalha & Family You Tube Channel for evidence!!

Thank you Mark. Xxx, 11th September 2018

Thank you Linda & Gary for letting us stay here.  I have loved it!  It was so fun feeding the animals.  It was so nice sleeping in the bed shed and it was really cosy.  I’m in love with the calves and the dancing pigs!  The shower is AMAZING!! Doughnuts were so nice.  I really hope we come here again, thank you so much, loved every bit of it.

All my love Kiki-Bee, xx. 11th September 2018

Thank you for a lovely week!  We only wish we could stay longer.  The wood burner kept us really toasty on some rather chilly, wet nights.  We had some lovely days out at:

  • Powderham Castle: our girls loved the tour of the state rooms, the tour guide kept them entertained with stories of how people used to live and asked them to find all the secret doors.
  • The Donkey Sanctuary: a surprising good afternoon spent here! Canteen does lovely food too.
  • Lyme Regis: booked a fossil walk via Lyme Regis Museum, 3 hrs but very worthwhile.
  • We had a fantastic meal at The Harbour Inn, Lyme Regis, really relaxed, fab food, dogs allowed! Would definitely return.
  • Canonteign Falls: beautiful walk to a waterfall, plenty for children to do. Our girls loved it.

Thanks for a really lovely break!

Claire, Matt, Hannah, Emilia & Oreo the dog, 31st September 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our first glamping experience!  A great hit with the kids, we’ll be back.  All eventualities catered for to a high standard.  Linda & Gary were great hosts, good luck.  Thank you very much.

Love Nick, Dawn, Jack & Emily, 31st August 2018

Dear Linda & Gary, This was our first ever ‘glamping’ experience and you have set the bar high!  We absolutely loved it!  It was warm, cosy, beautifully decorated and all we needed was there.  It’s been one of our favourite family holidays every and we will cherish the memories and look at our photos for many years to come.  The little one wants to live here forever and we wouldn’t mind either 😊  We will recommend this place to lots of our family and friends and look forward to being back next summer!

Lots of Love, Peggy, Bryn & Max from London, Xxx. 24th August 2018

Dear Linda & Gary,  Just a quick note to thank you for your kind hospitality.  Your lodges are a fabulous way of relaxing in comfort whilst feeling you are still connected to the outdoors!  We have really enjoyed our stay with you.  Hope to see you both again!

Ben, Denise & Alfie 😊, 17th August 2018

This is our second visit and we enjoyed it as much as our first time here.  We will be back next year for sure.  Thank you Linda & Gary.

Gemma, Matt, Tyler, Casey & Darcy the dog, 13th August 2018

Gary & Linda, you really have thought of everything here at these beautiful tents.  We had 3 of them for the weekend and stayed with all the family including 2 dogs, Poppy & Alfie.  Thank you so much for your hard work,  we will definitely recommend to our friends.  Good luck in the future.

The Nania Family. Xx, 10th August 2018

An amazing site and tents!  Thank you so much!  We had a great time with cooking on the fires outside, feeding animals, playing outdoor games, showering with your amazing shower products and for you both being so friendly.  See you another time soon.

Shelly & Family! 6th August 2018

Dear Linda & Gary

What a wonderful place you have here … We and our 4 kids enjoyed our tent very much.  Though we had some very stormy weather in the first few days, we had very good nights!  In the evening we enjoyed the fireplace.  During the day we discovered the Jurassic Coast and The English Riviera.  A magnificent first summer vacation England.   Our recommendations: (from your shop):Lasagne with beef, slow cooking in the oven.  Beef Chilli & Vegetarian Lasagne, sausages very good! Hamburgers, defrost and put on the grill above the firepit & duck eggs.

Bert & Isabelle, Julius, Edward & Niklas from Belgium, 3rd August 2018

Lovely place stay with family and friends.  We saw marvellous beaches, different each time, Lyme Regis, Lulworth Cove & Durdle Door in stormy weather, Torbay in sunny weather.  Perfect beds, pro showers, everything we needed to unwind!  Thank you Linda & Gary.

Daphne, Michel, Raphael, Cezanne & Achile from Belgium, 3rd August 2018

It was a brilliant experience, I had a great time.  The shower was amazing! Thank you!  We’ve really enjoyed our visit to Lower Keats.  It’s a fabulous area – lots to explore – and your site is lovely.  Thanks for having us.

The Haighs, 2nd August 2018.

A thoroughly enjoyable, peaceful and unique experience.  Excellent accommodation and facilities, every meal catered for.  Enjoyed cooking dinner in the wood burner and the food was delicious!  Loved the Honesty Shop and local produce.  Sharing feeding time with the animals was a lovely experience for us all.

Many thanks The Bacon Family. Xxx. 20th July 2018

Dear Linda & Gary

Thanks so much for your wonderful hospitality during our stay.  We enjoyed ourselves a lot and had a great time staying here!  I hope we will be back soon!!

From Louise, Drew, Amelie & Charlie. 😊, 17th July 2018

A BRILLIANT WEEKEND!!

Thank you for a brilliant, relaxing weekend.  We all enjoyed the view, family time away from distractions and the fabulous meat!!  The tent was amazing and we hope to come back soon.

From The Thomas Family X. 9th July 2018

Fantastic weekend away to enjoy my hen weekend!!  Everything we needed and all 22 of us loved our stay!  Could of faulted it, beautiful surroundings and lodges.

Love Charlotte & The Hen Gang! 8th June 2018

Groom’s mum, aunties and sister in law in this pad ….. all loving the comfy beds and superb (unexpected plumbing!)  Everything to hand, amazing peace n’ quiet and fabulous views ….. very restful!  Perfect venue for a chilled out hen party.

Best wishes and thank you. Jackie, Chris, Elaine, Wendy and Laura 😊 x

Jackie, Chris, Elaine, Wendy and Laura, 8th- 11th June 2018 Hen Weekend

We have all had a fantastic week, the tent is amazing and you have thought of everything.  Best of luck for the future.

The Mitchells, 31st May 2018

I had a fantastic time! The beaches are amazing, lovely warm weather, beds better than hotel beds and lovely animals to pet.  Best holiday every!

Poppy, 28th May 2018

Dear Linda & Gary,  Thank you so much for the wonderful hospitality during our stay.  Our one regret is that we didn’t stay longer!  You both did an outstanding job putting this glamping biz together. A+!!  There was not one detail overlooked – from the design, décor & amenities, to the animals.  Honesty Shop and warm welcome (+ departure too).  Everything was fab!  We hope to be back some day when our girls are a bit older.  Next time we’ll bring friends too!  Thanks for everything!!  We wish you all the best with your glamping endeavours!

Alisa, Leo, Camille (3yrs) & Claire (10 mths), 18th May 2018

Dear Linda & Gary,  Thank you so much for a fabulous stay.  The famous words of Arnie ‘I’ll be back!’

Love Lisa & John. xx (Four in a Bed, Channel 4 Series 13), 10th May 2018

Thank you very much for your warm welcome upon our arrival, it was much appreciated, you made us feel so comfortable.  This visit was our first ‘Glamping’ and we really enjoyed our stay.  It was great fun to be with our family and our grandchildren really enjoyed feeding the lambs, calves, pigs and collecting the eggs.  We wish you many years of success.

P.S. the hot water bottles were great as we picked such a rainy week to stay.

Rich & Stephanie, Santa Rosa CA. USA, 9th April 2018

Dear Linda & Gary,  We had a fantastic family holiday!  Thank you for all your suggestions for days out with the kids, we visited some really nice places.

Tash & Rob 😊,6th April 2018

Thank you for such a hospitable stay.  This was something new for all of us but we truly enjoyed this experience!  The tent exceeded our expectations and we can confidently say we have not been disappointed. We hope to see you again in the summertime!

Love The South Africans Xxx, 1st April 2018

We had a great time by the fire and loved sleeping in the box.  Fantastic “tent” – loved it! D, Z, Z & S.

We really enjoyed having a Glamping experience.  I enjoyed sleeping in the box bed and feeding the cute baby lambs, it was brilliant.  Also my dad enjoyed playing with the fire in the evenings.  We would love to come again.  Many thanks.

Five Stars ***** p.s. thanks for a lovely weekend.

From Dan, Catherine, Izzie & Thea xx, 28th March 2018

We’ve all really enjoyed our stay in your beautiful Pheasant Lodge.  It has been so relaxing.  The accommodation is comfortable, relaxing and well equipped – superb!!  The welcome – very warm and just generally fantastic midweek break in this beautiful part of the country.  We’ll be back!

The Conroys & Peggy Sue, 23rd October 2017

Thank you! Everything you could need and more!  The tents are amazing and we all really enjoyed our stay.  Gary & Linda looked after us amazingly!  Wonderful hosts! The best!! Thank you.

Colin, Michelle, William & Henry x, 8th October 2017

We arrived feeling stressed and weary and left feeling revitalised and reinvigorated.  Our stay was everything we could of hoped for and far more with beautiful furnishings and high end comfort.  Our every need was met so much that we found ourselves dozing off!  Thank you for your hospitality and kindness you showed us on our visit.  We know your new venture will go from strength to strength.  Wishing you every success for the future.

With love Andrea, Ian, Rosie & Molly, 1st October 2017

We had a lovely time on the farm being with all the animals and we enjoyed playing with all the toys and games.  All in all I had a wonderful holiday here!!! 😊😊  I loved sleeping in the box bed and altogether it was a lovely experience!!! 😊

Love Aanya XX, 22nd September 2017

Dear Linda, Gary & Charlie, We had one of our best holidays ever and we have been all over the globe!  Really relaxing, well-appointed and with lots of lovely places (Golden Cap & Beer).  The boys loved feeding the lambs, holding the ducks and collecting the eggs.  Thank you so much!

Zahid & Family, 28th August 2017

Dear Linda & Gary, Thank you so much for letting us stay in Golden Cap.  We all loved it.  My sister and I loved sleeping in the cabin bed and when I looked up it looked as if I could nearly touch the stars.  Feeding the stars was so much fun, especially Greedy!  It has been an amazing adventure.

From Camilla, Simona, Emanuele & Bianca, 22nd September 2017

Thanks Gary & Linda, we’ve had a great time.

Rachel, Angus, Amanda, Hamish, Sam & Eve, 4th September 2017

Wonderful stay – well deserved after 9 nights of camping – all the expectations of how it would be were met and more.  Honesty Shop is fab, didn’t need to go to the shops, hot water and shower amazing, animals were lovely to watch and feed.  Thank you.

Lucie, Al, Will & Annabel, 28th August 2017

THANK YOU!  We had an absolutely pleasant stay in Pheasant! (forgive the lame rhyming).  We’re sure your future guests will enjoy their stay as well, seeing as how you’ve created a little piece of paradise here.  Thanks for everything!  P.S.  I have named ‘my’ duck Alfie, treat him like a king please!

Claude, Nic, Marlene & Billie, 21st August 2017

Dear Linda, Gary & Charlie,  We have had a wonderful and relaxing holiday in your very nice tents.  Thanks for looking after us so well.

Martina, Jasper, Nora, Max & Clara with dog Momo, 18th August 2017

 

Wow!  What a find this place is!  We have had a  brilliant weekend – blessed with lovely weather too!  You have thought of everything and our stay have been wonderful.  Beds, fires, candlelight, shop, animals and every creature comfort thought about!  Thank you.

 

Kathryn, Chris, Becca & Bobby the dog! xxx, 14th August 2017

Dear Linda & Gary,  We had a fantastic time at Lower Keats Glamping.  The tents are so cosy and warm,  My favourite part of the whole weekend was feeding the lambs.  We had fun at Wild Wood, Escot and we are going to Lyme Regis today.

Isabella age 6, 11th August 2017

To Linda & Gary,  We have had a wonderful relaxing holiday in your beautiful camping ‘abodes’.  From the minute we arrived and were made to feel ‘at home’ by the warm greeting from you and your family to our departure.  Nothing was too much trouble and ‘glamping’ is definitely the future for the Pilkington Family.  Many thanks.

Bev, Marc & Jess xxx, 31st July 2017

Dear Linda & Gary,  Many thanks for allowing us to be the first to stay in beautiful Pheasant lodge.  You have thought of everything to make the stay perfect.  This is a stunning location and you should be very proud of your hard works.

Johnathan , Charlie, Ruby, Maisie & Sophia, 23rd July 2017

We had the most fantastic stay at Lower Keats Farm.  You made it a very special hen party – thank you for making us feel so welcome.  The tents are gorgeous – so well equipped and beautiful setting.  We would definitely come again and recommend you to anyone who will listen!  Thank you.

Tina’s Hen Do, 19th July 2017

Fantastic break and great accommodation, would recommend to everyone.  Thank you.

2nd July 2017

Wonderful venue, truly magnificent – loved our glamp. Catherine X

Great showers, great location. Good luck with your new venture. Alison X

Fabulous views, loved the experience. Top quality shower. Best wishes Sarah & Ting Ting.

19th June 2017

We had a wonderful stay in a very relaxing location.  The boys loved feeding the animals and look forward to coming back.  Many thanks.

The Speights, 2nd June 2017

We loved the fact that we were your first guests and got to use all the amenities in their pristine and virgin state. Everyone loved the idea of the box bed and fought to sleep in it 😊 It was adventurous to be going back to basics with candles to provide light in the dark. Our first glamping experience and we thoroughly enjoyed it and will recommend it highly.

Hema, 29th May 2017

Muddy Stilettos

The blog and fashion site Muddy Stilettos also stayed with us last year, read their review here.

Read more

On the Telly!

Did you know we were on T.V? The program 4 in a bed featured us in September 2018.

Read more

Gift Vouchers

Gift vouchers offer the perfect way to say Happy Christmas, Birthday, Anniversary or Congratulations on your Wedding, Mini Moon or Engagement! Give a treasured memory – and we will ensure it’s one to cherish!

Read more