Guest Comments

Find out what they think. Guest book comments.

Dear Linda & Gary,  From the minute we arrived from the minute we left we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Lower Keats.  The safari tents are amazing, comfortable and have everything you could need.  The shower room and flushable toilet were a massive bonus.  We spend most of our time outside bbqing and enjoying the beautiful views.  We will be back!  Linda & Gary are great hosts too!

From Ria’s Glampers. Xx, 2nd June 2018

Everything you could want from a Glamping holiday and more!!  We had a wonderful four days here in Pheasant.  Warm comfy with absolutely everything we needed.  Our group of five tents enjoyed the experience  – even with the rain!!!  Great, convenient shop.  The kids loved feeding the animals and running ‘wild’ in the field. Fun, fun, fun!!  Thanks for a really great stay, we will be back!!

The Millwards x, 28th May 2018

Wonderful holiday.  What a great place!  We hope to be back next year.

The Durkin Family, 25th May 2018

What an amazing place – we had a fabulous time – thank you so much.  We will be back!

Sue, Emma & Amy xxx 18 – 20th May 2018

Charlotte’s Hen Weekend:

Wow, Fab, Amazing, Superb, Luxury Glamping.

So pleased we were able to spend such a memorable time altogether in this wonderful, back to nature place, with home comforts.  Thank you. X

Mother of the Bride: Sal, Grandma of the Bride: Pauline, Aunties of the Bride: Garnet & Julie, 11th May 2018

Calvin and Wyatt say ‘thank you!’  They loved the cosy heart bed and feeding/petting the animals, especially the friendly calf.  The tent was so cosy (despite some rain and wind) – we were all very comfortable, the kitchen was all we needed and we loved all the fresh steak, eggs and delicious local ice cream.  You were so welcoming and helpful – thank you!   We will miss the pretty view. 😊

Fondly, Wendy, Alex, Calvin, Wyatt (& puppies), Phoenix and Maui), 13th April 2018

Dear Linda & Gary,  Thank you for an amazing holiday.  Our time has been fun-filled and amazing.  We saw fossils and fed the lambs.  Thank you for a brilliant stay at your gorgeous tent!  We’ve had a brilliant few days catching up and playing on beaches just what we needed, thank you!  The children loved feeding the lambs and collecting eggs too!  Hopefully we will see you again soon!

Penelope, Hattie, Angus, Clara & Zoe, Molly & Isaac. Xxx, 7th April 2018

 

A very wet and rainy Easter 2018 in a Safari Lodge ….. we had a great time, the burner was enough heat and the hot shower and en-suite toilet certainly took the edge off the cold wet weather.  We did have enough dry weather to get out for a very muddy walk (which was great fun), and toast marshmallows on the open outdoor fire.  Thank you for thinking of everything.

The Easter Bob Party, 29th March 2018

Excellent with a capital ‘E’.  Linda & Gary our sty have only been three nights but we have enjoyed every minute.  The place is great, the tent fantastic, the only thing missing is the watering hole, elephants and zebras.  What a safari!

The Rodgers Family 😊, 20th August 2017

 

Thank you Linda & Gary, we have had a magical time here at your wonderful farm.  Your hospitality has been fantastic and has helped us really enjoy our holiday.  We love your safari tents ….. it has certainly changed our minds to the possibilities of ‘camping’.  Would love to come again …… Soon!

Graham, Abena & the boys, 18th August 2017

Had a fantastic time, thank you.  Managed three out of four nights eating outside.  Lovely to have the wood burner to make it cosy.  Jake loved his ‘cabin bed’  Thanks.

Nicole, David & Jake, 2nd September 2017

To Linda & Gary,  Thank you so much for letting us stay in your beautiful safari tent, Golden Cap!  I loved sleeping in the cabin bed so much I had to be forced to get out of bed in the morning!  I loved Lyme Regis, the Maize Maze, Beer and feeding all the animals!  Maybe next time I might hold a chicken!

India X, 28th September 2017

Thank you so so sooooo much Gary & Linda.  The kids loved feeding the animals and jumping on the trampoline.  Our dog Buzz, had the time of his life chasing the cows and running around the field.  It was a once-in-a-lifetime experience!  The Pheasant was warm and relaxing.

The Ben-Ezra’s & Buzz, 24th September 2017

Dear Linda & Gary, What a fantastic place you have here! Such a comfortable stay – you have thought of everything.  So peaceful!  Thank you so much.  Keep an eye on www.thenoshoff.com (the blog!)  You have something very special here!

Mark, Sue, Holly & Matt, 6th September 2017

Gary & Linda,  Thanks for a wonderful long weekend.  You really have thought of everything.  The kids loved rambling around Chardstock and your recommendations were all spot on.

Helen, Dave, Max & Noah, 28th August 2017

Dear Linda & Gary, We enjoyed staying in the amazing Golden Cap!  We also loved brushing the pigs, feeding the lambs and collecting the blue egg.  The beds were really cosy especially the cabin!  We loved the fossils so much and found lots of ammonites.  We were really lucky with the weather.  Thank you for letting us stay here!

Rick, Hannah, Rachel & Gabrielle. x 21st August 2017

Dear Linda, Gary & Charlie,  We loved the luxury tents and sweet animals.  Highlights were giving the sheep milk and searching the rocks of Charmouth for Fossils. – Thomas.

It was a great stay, the evenings were great and also the animal feeding was amazing.  Best was feeding the bottles of milk to the lambs.  Thank you Sophie. Xxx

Yes thank you one of my favourite holidays with the children I can remember and we loved the showers!!  Thank you.

The Littleboy Family, 21st August 2017

From the Glamping Virgins – very enjoyable! 😊

David, Jackie, Faye & Will, August 2017

I loved this place because there was lots of things to do and I liked brushing the pigs.  From Esther.

***** 5 STARS! From Isaac.

We really enjoyed our stay at Lower Keats.  Really lovely welcome, great scones!  Friendly atmosphere, beautiful surroundings.  We would definitely come again and recommend this place to everyone.  Thank you.

Paul & Kerry, 18th August 2017

We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, perfect scenery, cosy beds, fantastic accommodation and welcoming friendly hosts.  We couldn’t fault anything and won’t hesitate to recommend it to everyone.  Thank you so much Linda & Gary and good luck with the exciting adventure!

Charmaine & Jess, 11th – 14th August 2017

Lovely comfy beds, lovely showers.  We had a great stay and would recommend other guests to visit Monmouth Beach to see real giant fossils and a meal at The Cobb Arms in Lyme Regis.  Thank you Linda & Gary for your warm welcome. 😊

The Dawkins Family. Xxx, 4th August 2017

I loved the cubby hole bed, it was very comfy, I loved feeding the animals.  Love Maisie. X

Thank you so much, we had a great time, lovely comfy beds, great showers and a lovely view!  The children loved feeding the animals and playing in the field.  What a lovely place to come on holiday!  Thanks again.

Em, Maisie & Jacob ,25th July 2017

Great stay thank you.

Catherine and Nigella. XXX, 14th July 2017

Linda & Gary, thanks for making everyone feel so welcome – it’s been a great weekend away.

Aran. X, 3rd July 2017

Thank you for such a wonderful stay – you really have thought of everything.  The showers are truly amazing!!  Lily and Alfie especially enjoyed feeding the lambs and pigs!  It felt like nothing was too much trouble.  Wish you all the best for the future and hope to see you again soon. 😊

The Lock Family, 2nd June 2017

We loved all the toys and games and had an amazing time on the farm and the box bed, thank you for all your help.

Love Renissa. X, 29th May 2017

As the first people to stay we had a thoroughly enjoyable time. It seems that nothing has been missed and our time has been unforgettable! Thank you to Linda & Gary for creating such a unique getaway. Good luck in your new venture.

The Conway Family, 29th May 2017

Linda & Gary,  Top marks on your attention to detail on every aspect of your wonderful glamping experience.  We’ve had a fabulous time and will definitely be back.  The O’Shea’s.  I love the baby cows their so nice and cute!!!

Millie, 28th May 2018

Dear Linda, Gary & Charlie,  We absolutely LOVED our stay!  The shower was amazing, the beds really comfy, the animals really cute and interesting.  The view is great, and more …  We are struggling to think of anything you could improve on!!!  It looks beautiful and we were supplied with everything we needed.  Feel really sad to go ☹ and we think that Glamping is an unique experience that we will never forget.

Warm wishes The Millers, 28th May 2018

Thank you Linda & Gary,

Wow what an amazing glamping experience, we love you safari tents and love having a lovely long bank holiday weekend escape with all our friends.  We enjoyed fossil hunting and visiting Lyme Regis but the pull back to the Glampsite is so strong to just want to relax and enjoy the beautiful views and luxury accommodation.  The children loved feeding the animals and we will definitely be back.

Helen, David, Emmy, Lucas & Alice. Xxxx. 25th – 28th May 2018

Dear Linda & Gary.  We loved it!  Thank you so much for having us, it was very nice and my bed was very comfy.

Love from Martha, Molly & Evie, 4th May 2018

Dear Linda & Gary,  Thank you for an amazing weekend!  The whole experience was fantastic – you have considered every little detail.  Well stocked kitchen, comfy beds & hot showers.  Glamping at its best!  Things we did:   Bought bacon and sausages from the larder for brekki to go with the delicious sourdough ordered from the baker; day in Lyme Regis … lovely walk along the beach and fish n chips at ‘The Fisherman’s Wife’; bbq’d on the firepit and toasted marshmallows; day trip to Beer … a pretty town by the seaside; mainly sat on the deck with copious amounts of tea, red wine watching over that lovely view!

Love the Lucas’ and Hopkins’, Nelly & Layla the dogs! 30th April 2018

Dear Linda & Gary,  We really enjoyed our stay in Beer tent.  We loved the cabin bed and also loved feeding the animals.

From The Edwards Family and the giant dog Heston, 15th April 2018

We had a really lovely stay in Deer tent.  The beds were really comfortable and the tent is incredibly well kitted out.  The highlight of our stay was feeding the animals and tasting the delicious eggs.  Thank you very much.

Greg, Farah, Zak & Sami.  I had a lovely time feeding the animals from Ilias.

Greg, Farah, Zak & Sami. I had a lovely time feeding the animals from Ilias, 9th April 2018

Thank you both so much for the use of this fantastic tent.  We have loved the cosiness of everything and we would have been lost without the amazing log burner!  Apart from the weather, which you sadly have no control over, we  have loved it.  We will be back on a warmer/dryer weekend.

Love The Spices. X, 30th March 2018

We arrived really excited and left really happy!  I loved the cabin bed, even mum and dad slept in it!  I loved the log fire.  Thank you for a lovely holiday.

With Love, John Caroline & Finlay, 27th October 2017

What and amazing experience!  Thank you so much for everything this weekend.  We’ve had a fantastic time, you’ve certainly put a lot of thought into your enterprise and we shall not forget our ‘glamping’ trip for a long time to come.

Jenny, Dominic & Family, 2nd October 2017

Wow Wow Wow – Thank you so much Linda, Gary & boys for an amazing week.  The tent was fabulous and the attention to detail in everything was so homely and welcoming.  We all (2 adults and 5 children aged 8-2) had an amazing time.  We particularly enjoyed feeding and holding the animals.  We will be back and recommending you to all our friends.  Thank you so much.

Jodie, Kelly, Finley, Maddie, Darcie, Toby & Oliver xxx, 1st September 2017

Thank you so much for a lovely weekend, we had a fab time.  Loved the tents, the hot water and cosy candlelight.  Everything we could have wanted was carefully thought out.  William enjoyed the animals and Lucy had a great first ever holiday and she is not still quite two weeks old!  Thanks again, highly recommended.

Tom, Katherine, Muriel, William and Lucy, 3rd September 2017

Thank you Linda & Gary for an ‘AMAZING’ stay, you really have thought of everything to make the tents a ‘home from home’.  Lovely linen and the gorgeous bathroom products are great little touches and much appreciated, especially those of us who feel less at home in a field!! (that’s me!).  We’ll be singing your praises and hope to return again for another dose of Devon!

The Wildman’s, Hanna, Nick, India & Jazz. X 28th September 2017

Thank you so much Gary & Linda for an amazing restful stay in the most beautiful place.  The shower and woodburning stove are amazing.  The Devon countryside greets you wish a smile and a hug as you relax in Pheasant!  Thank you.

Rachel, Ian, Josh and the tap dancing dogs! 16th September 2017

Beautiful stay in a beautiful place.  Well deserved 24th birthday weekend.  As my boyfriend said @expected a tent, got a 5 Star hotel”  Good luck with everything.

The Littles and Aaron xxx, 1st – 3rd September 2017

Thank you so much for an amazing stay at the most lovely glamping tents ever and thank you for letting me brush the pigs.

From The Holdcroft Family, 21st August 2017

Huge thank you to Gary, Linda & Charlie!  We all had a fantastic stay and will most definitely be back!  So glad we found you.  Will be recommending to all our family and friends.

Matthew, Victoria, Anita, Charlie & Jude. Xxxxx 21st – 25th August 2017

I found helping out with the animals (feeding, collecting eggs, and holding animals really cool.  It was nice to get away from technology and get out more often.

From Charlie, 21st – 25th August 2017

Lovely warm welcome!!  Everything was beautiful and clean, a little bit of paradise!!  All you need in a peaceful surrounding!!  An amazing 70th Birthday present from our wonderful family!  Good luck Linda & Gary you deserve for your venture to be successful!!

Nanny & Grampy Holdcroft xx, 21st-25th August 2107

Thank you for a wonderful weekend.  A very warm welcome and amazing attention to detail.  The honesty shop is fantastic, no looking for a supermarket for forgotten things.  George loved the animal feeding time and brushing the pigs.  We will be back again and would highly recommend.  Lovely pub within walking distance.

Jamie, Ally, Will, Poppy and George, 18-21st August 2017

Amazing – everything is spot on and everything you need is provided, luxury at its very best.  We will be back.

Sue, Tom & Alex, 14th August 2017

Dear Linda & Gary, Thank you for a wonderful, relaxing mini-break in Golden Cap.  Just what we all needed – and the pigs were definitely a highlight for the children!

Rachel, George, Imogen & Freya. Xxx, 9-11 August 2017

Linda & Gary, The best glamping that we have done! Fabulous accommodation, lovely hosts and a great relaxing atmosphere in a beautiful area of the country.  Thank you.

The Dodds Family, 25th July 2017

Thank you, I loved feeding the lambs! Love Fleur.

This has been the best holiday so far,  I thought watching the ducks in their swimming pool, are the pigs boys or girls?  Thank you so much. From George.

21st July 2017

We had a lovely time, my favourite was bit was feeding the animals and jobs.  Love Elsa. Age 5.

Thank you so much for a gorgeous few days away.  You even managed to provide beautiful sunny weather!  The tents are amazing, we loved the blackout blinds and our kids slept in later than they have done in years at home!  The view is so special and to enjoy it with the luxury of a very comfy bed and warm showers was bliss!  We hope to see you again.

Jane, Tom, Ethan, Elsa & Felix, 3rd July 2017

To Linda & Gary,  Thank you so much for having us to stay in your beautiful safari tents!  We’ve had such a lovely holiday in your lovely glamping village!  We’ll definitely be coming back.

The Somerset Hen Party, 12th June

Hello Linda & Gary, We had an amazing time. Thanks for the great arrangements.

Ranjith, Marlim, Aran, Necta, Vyan, Niskha & Ryan, 29th May 2017

We had an amazing time! Lovely experience nicely set up with good amenities. Little more access to power would help but again it’s meant to be camping 🙂 But all in all we had a fantastic time.

Love Deepti & Vinay Bilgi, 29th May 2017

We have all had a fantastic week, the tent is amazing and you have thought of everything.  Best of luck for the future.

The Mitchells, 31st May 2018

I had a fantastic time! The beaches are amazing, lovely warm weather, beds better than hotel beds and lovely animals to pet.  Best holiday every!

Poppy, 28th May 2018

Dear Linda & Gary,  Thank you so much for the wonderful hospitality during our stay.  Our one regret is that we didn’t stay longer!  You both did an outstanding job putting this glamping biz together. A+!!  There was not one detail overlooked – from the design, décor & amenities, to the animals.  Honesty Shop and warm welcome (+ departure too).  Everything was fab!  We hope to be back some day when our girls are a bit older.  Next time we’ll bring friends too!  Thanks for everything!!  We wish you all the best with your glamping endeavours!

Alisa, Leo, Camille (3yrs) & Claire (10 mths), 18th May 2018

Dear Linda & Gary,  Thank you so much for a fabulous stay.  The famous words of Arnie ‘I’ll be back!’

Love Lisa & John. xx (Four in a Bed, Channel 4 Series 13), 10th May 2018

Thank you very much for your warm welcome upon our arrival, it was much appreciated, you made us feel so comfortable.  This visit was our first ‘Glamping’ and we really enjoyed our stay.  It was great fun to be with our family and our grandchildren really enjoyed feeding the lambs, calves, pigs and collecting the eggs.  We wish you many years of success.

P.S. the hot water bottles were great as we picked such a rainy week to stay.

Rich & Stephanie, Santa Rosa CA. USA, 9th April 2018

Dear Linda & Gary,  We had a fantastic family holiday!  Thank you for all your suggestions for days out with the kids, we visited some really nice places.

Tash & Rob 😊,6th April 2018

Thank you for such a hospitable stay.  This was something new for all of us but we truly enjoyed this experience!  The tent exceeded our expectations and we can confidently say we have not been disappointed. We hope to see you again in the summertime!

Love The South Africans. Xxx, 1st April 2018

We had a great time by the fire and loved sleeping in the box.  Fantastic “tent” – loved it! D, Z, Z & S.

We really enjoyed having a Glamping experience.  I enjoyed sleeping in the box bed and feeding the cute baby lambs, it was brilliant.  Also my dad enjoyed playing with the fire in the evenings.  We would love to come again.  Many thanks.

Five Stars ***** p.s. thanks for a lovely weekend.

From Dan, Catherine, Izzie & Thea xx, 28th March 2018

We’ve all really enjoyed our stay in your beautiful Pheasant Lodge.  It has been so relaxing.  The accommodation is comfortable, relaxing and well equipped – superb!!  The welcome – very warm and just generally fantastic midweek break in this beautiful part of the country.  We’ll be back!

The Conroys & Peggy Sue, 23rd October 2017

Thank you! Everything you could need and more!  The tents are amazing and we all really enjoyed our stay.  Gary & Linda looked after us amazingly!  Wonderful hosts! The best!! Thank you.

Colin, Michelle, William & Henry x, 8th October 2017

We arrived feeling stressed and weary and left feeling revitalised and reinvigorated.  Our stay was everything we could of hoped for and far more with beautiful furnishings and high end comfort.  Our every need was met so much that we found ourselves dozing off!  Thank you for your hospitality and kindness you showed us on our visit.  We know your new venture will go from strength to strength.  Wishing you every success for the future.

With love Andrea, Ian, Rosie & Molly, 1st October 2017

We had a lovely time on the farm being with all the animals and we enjoyed playing with all the toys and games.  All in all I had a wonderful holiday here!!! 😊😊  I loved sleeping in the box bed and altogether it was a lovely experience!!! 😊

Love Aanya XX, 22nd September 2017

Dear Linda, Gary & Charlie, We had one of our best holidays ever and we have been all over the globe!  Really relaxing, well-appointed and with lots of lovely places (Golden Cap & Beer).  The boys loved feeding the lambs, holding the ducks and collecting the eggs.  Thank you so much!

Zahid & Family, 28th August 2017

Dear Linda & Gary, Thank you so much for letting us stay in Golden Cap.  We all loved it.  My sister and I loved sleeping in the cabin bed and when I looked up it looked as if I could nearly touch the stars.  Feeding the stars was so much fun, especially Greedy!  It has been an amazing adventure.

From Camilla, Simona, Emanuele & Bianca, 22nd September 2017

Thanks Gary & Linda, we’ve had a great time.

Rachel, Angus, Amanda, Hamish, Sam & Eve, 4th September 2017

Wonderful stay – well deserved after 9 nights of camping – all the expectations of how it would be were met and more.  Honesty Shop is fab, didn’t need to go to the shops, hot water and shower amazing, animals were lovely to watch and feed.  Thank you.

Lucie, Al, Will & Annabel, 28th August 2017

THANK YOU!  We had an absolutely pleasant stay in Pheasant! (forgive the lame rhyming).  We’re sure your future guests will enjoy their stay as well, seeing as how you’ve created a little piece of paradise here.  Thanks for everything!  P.S.  I have named ‘my’ duck Alfie, treat him like a king please!

Claude, Nic, Marlene & Billie, 21st August 2017

Dear Linda, Gary & Charlie,  We have had a wonderful and relaxing holiday in your very nice tents.  Thanks for looking after us so well.

Martina, Jasper, Nora, Max & Clara with dog Momo, 18th August 2017

 

Wow!  What a find this place is!  We have had a  brilliant weekend – blessed with lovely weather too!  You have thought of everything and our stay have been wonderful.  Beds, fires, candlelight, shop, animals and every creature comfort thought about!  Thank you.

 

Kathryn, Chris, Becca & Bobby the dog! xxx, 14th August 2017

Dear Linda & Gary,  We had a fantastic time at Lower Keats Glamping.  The tents are so cosy and warm,  My favourite part of the whole weekend was feeding the lambs.  We had fun at Wild Wood, Escot and we are going to Lyme Regis today.

Isabella age 6, 11th August 2017

To Linda & Gary,  We have had a wonderful relaxing holiday in your beautiful camping ‘abodes’.  From the minute we arrived and were made to feel ‘at home’ by the warm greeting from you and your family to our departure.  Nothing was too much trouble and ‘glamping’ is definitely the future for the Pilkington Family.  Many thanks.

Bev, Marc & Jess. xxx, 31st July 2017

Dear Linda & Gary,  Many thanks for allowing us to be the first to stay in beautiful Pheasant lodge.  You have thought of everything to make the stay perfect.  This is a stunning location and you should be very proud of your hard works.

Johnathan , Charlie, Ruby, Maisie & Sophia, 23rd July 2017

We had the most fantastic stay at Lower Keats Farm.  You made it a very special hen party – thank you for making us feel so welcome.  The tents are gorgeous – so well equipped and beautiful setting.  We would definitely come again and recommend you to anyone who will listen!  Thank you.

Tina’s Hen Do, 19th July 2017

Fantastic break and great accommodation, would recommend to everyone.  Thank you.

2nd July 2017

Wonderful venue, truly magnificent – loved our glamp. Catherine X

Great showers, great location. Good luck with your new venture. Alison X

Fabulous views, loved the experience. Top quality shower. Best wishes Sarah & Ting Ting.

19th June 2017

We had a wonderful stay in a very relaxing location.  The boys loved feeding the animals and look forward to coming back.  Many thanks.

The Speights, 2nd June 2017

We loved the fact that we were your first guests and got to use all the amenities in their pristine and virgin state. Everyone loved the idea of the box bed and fought to sleep in it 😊 It was adventurous to be going back to basics with candles to provide light in the dark. Our first glamping experience and we thoroughly enjoyed it and will recommend it highly.

Hema, 29th May 2017

Lower Keats Farm, Broom Lane, Tytherleigh, Axminster, Devon, EX13 7AZ

07540 367386 | Privacy Policy | Cookies | Terms and Conditions